>Judge Amanda Williams

30 Mar


Do you listen to ‘This American Life‘?  If you don’t, you must start.  It’s one of the few radio programs (or any media program, for that matter) that can completely entrance me.  It’s made me laugh, it’s made my skin crawl, it’s made me very sad and it’s given me respect for Phil Collins.
The most recent episode, “Very Tough Love” left me with a wide array of emotions and I’m curious to know about your reactions.  I won’t tell you my exact thoughts about the conduct of Judge Williams as to not taint your brain before listening.
But, if you are so inclined, you can write to these people:

Judicial Qualifications Commission

PO Box 191
Madison, GA 30650

Posted by on 30 March 2011 in Anger, Broken Stuff, NPR


5 responses to “>Judge Amanda Williams

  1. Joshua

    30 March 2011 at 17:30

    >Do you have Netflix? They have a "This American Life" option for Netflix Instant. It's in my queue, and I can't wait to check it out.Yesterday on the way, Ira Glass had this thing where he asked donating members to "turn in" their friends that had yet to donate to the spring membership drive. A woman wrote an email to him, and he called her friend, and they played it on air. It was hysterical.

  2. Captain Dumbass

    30 March 2011 at 18:20

    >Never listened to it, but then again, I'm not American.

  3. Hipstercrite

    30 March 2011 at 19:46

    >I can't wait to listen! I love love love 'This American Life'. Thanks for the recommendation!

  4. ssb-9a

    30 March 2011 at 19:59

    >Please help us! We have been suffering since this woman took office in 1990! Now that her power-mad corruption has finally reached national attention we have a chance to finally get rid of her. Don't believe there's real corruption in Brunswick? Our local paper has still yet to print one word about this. Listen to the podcast. Google her name. This doesn't even address her conduct in civil and criminal court! The story Our site. more at Thank You for any way you can help us.

  5. magnolia

    30 March 2011 at 21:38

    >my god, the GA judicial qualifications commission has a hideous website. now that i've heard this story, as a lawyer, i feel like i have a duty to my profession to do what i can to get her off the bench before she violates the constitution anymore. good. GOD.


Let me have it.

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

